Limit Access to Dashboards

A guide on how to limit access to your Plecto dashboards.

Last updated: Aug. 2, 2021

You can limit access to only allow specific teams in your organization to view your Plecto dashboards. The limitations apply to everybody except admins. All admins can view and edit all dashboards, regardless of the limitations. If not selected, all employees with login access can also view the dashboard.

Be aware: You need to be subscribed to Plecto's Large or Enterprise plan and have admin access in your organization to be able to limit access on your dashboards.

To limit access to a dashboard:

  • Go to Visualization > Dashboards in Plecto.
  • Find the dashboard you want to limit and click on the "Edit" button next to the dashboard title. If you want to create a new dashboard, click on the "+ New dashboard" button.
Edit Dashboard Settings.png

The "Edit" icon stands next to the dashboard title.

  • Click on "Advanced settings," then select "Limit access."
  • Click in the "Teams with access" field and select from the drop-down list which teams should be able to access this dashboard.
  • To finish, click "Save" in the bottom-right corner.

Read more: Learn how to create individual dashboards for each of your employees.

Was this article helpful?