How to create a Team in Plecto
This article will showcase how you can create teams, as well as edit or delete them after they have been created.
If your company is split up into different teams on different departments in different parts of the country, or if you would just like to pin your employees against one another in some friendly competition, the Plecto teams feature is for you.
How to create a Team
If you are an administrator in Plecto, you are able to create new teams in Plecto. This is done by navigating to the "Organization" tab and then clicking Teams.
From here, you will be able to create a new team by clicking the green "+ New team" in the top right-hand corner.
After doing so, you will be redirected to the setup page of the team. Here, you will be able to name the team, choose the managers of the team and add the employees to the team.
You are also able to add a parent team to the team. The parental team will receive data from the underlying teams. So by choosing a parental team, the data of the newly created team will be added to the parent. This can especially be useful if you have regional departments which consists of departments from multiple cities in the region. Then you would be able to create a regional team and set that as the parental team for teams from the different cities.
You are also able to set a home dashboard of the team. By setting the home dashboard, the dashboard will be visible from the page of the team.
Online Registration Boxes
Creating teams will also allow you to grant access to data sources in Plecto. If you use manual data sources to get data into Plecto manually, you can also use the "Online registrations boxes" to add which data sources, the employees of the teams have access to. This way, they will be able to make new registrations in these data sources through their home page.
How to edit or delete a Team
You can create and edit teams through the Teams tab in Plecto.
To edit the team, simply click the "Edit" button in the "Actions" column. From here, you are able to edit the information for the teams, which was specified when creating the team.
If you wish to delete the team, this is also done when editing the team. Scroll down to the bottom of the page, you will find a "Delete"-button.