Deactivated Employees are showing on my Dashboard - why?

A short guide to remove a deactivated employee from your dashboards.

Do the following to remove a deactivated employee from your dashboards:

  1. Make sure that you have deactivated the employee in Plecto. You cannot delete an employee, but you can only deactivate them. This insures that their data is not lost.
  2. Find the employee under Organization and tick "Show deactivated employees":

  1. Please make sure to remove the employee from the team that the employee was a part of.
  2. Go to your dashboard and click on "Recalculate" in the upper bar.

This will make sure that the employee will no longer figure on the dashboard.

Read more about teams and employees in Plecto here.