Deactivated users cannot log into Plecto, and won't be visible in manual registration boxes.
This user can't log into Plecto because it was imported directly from an external system. Therefore, you need to manage it manually in Plecto:
If your page looks like the picture above, the user can't login to Plecto because this user was imported directly from an external system. In this case Google Analytics.
2. Employees that are not managed by an external system:
This user is not managed by an external system. It was either created manually in Plecto and/or invited to Plecto with login access.
On each employee's profile in Plecto you can change their employment period. After the employment period has ended this employee will lose access to Plecto and their personal data will be pseudonymized.
Here is how to do it:
When the employment period ends the employee will be psedonymized 'Former Employee 000000'. The employee will no longer show on the employee list and it is not possible to look up the psedonym. But you can always find the employee if you check 'Show deactivated employees' and search for the name.
Please make sure you have removed the team from the deactivated employee's profile. You can find more info here.