Automatically Delete Data in Plecto

Learn how to set up automatic data deletion in your data sources.

Last updated: Dec. 9, 2021

Table of contents

Plecto can automatically delete registrations from your data sources after a certain period of time. All you need is to choose a data retention period (how long we keep your registrations in the data source).

  • If you work with integration data sources, you can change the data retention period on your own.
  • To change the retention period on manual data sources, you need to contact our support team, and they will change it for you.

Follow the steps below to change the data retention period on integration data sources:

  • Go to Data management > Data sources.
  • Open the data source settings.
  • Toggle the "Data retention period" list and select a time period. Plecto will automatically delete all registrations that are older than the selected period.
  • To finish, click "Save" in the bottom-right corner.

Note: If some of your data got automatically deleted, and you want to have it back in Plecto, you can extend the data retention period and run a manual data import.

You can see the data retention period also in manual data source settings. However, you need to contact our support team if you want to change it.

To see the data retention period, go to Data management > Data sources and open your manual data source settings. The default retention period is set to "Forever," which means that Plecto doesn't delete your registrations.

data-retention-period-mds.png

Important: If you request to change the data retention period on your manual data source, Plecto will permanently delete all registrations once the retention period ends. This action cannot be undone.

Was this article helpful?